2022 Rosalind Franklin AwardDuring the 39th Annual National Neurotrauma Symposium held in June in Atlanta, GA, Safar Center Associate Director Dr. Corina Bondi was awarded the 2022 Rosalind Franklin Award, established in 2021 by Mary Ann Liebert Publishers (Journal of Neurotrauma).

The award recognizes a female researcher who has made a notable scientific contribution to the field of neurotrauma. The recipient is selected based on the impact of their research in traumatic brain injury (TBI) or spinal cord injury, educational efforts such as mentoring, outreach and dissemination of neurotrauma knowledge, and significant contributions to the mission of the National Neurotrauma Society (NNS) beyond research and educational activities.

Rosalind Franklin AwardDr. Bondi was selected due to “her research contributions to our understanding of executive function impairment across sexes and age after TBI, her mentorship of 42 trainees, and outstanding service as a leader in NNS.”

The Award was presented to Dr. Bondi by Dr. Courtney Robertson, President of the NNS who was a former Safar Center Fellow.